Can’t Wait Wednesday : Kill The Farm Boy (The Tales of Pell #1) by Kevin Hearne and Delilah S. Dawson

Can't Wait Wednesday

“Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly meme that was originally created by Breaking the Spine.  Unfortunately Breaking the Spine are no longer hosting so I’m now linking my posts up to Wishful Endings Can’t Wait Wednesday. Don’t forget to stop over, link up and check out what books everyone else is waiting for.  If you want to take part, basically, every Wednesday, we highlight a book that we’re really looking forward to.  This week my book is: Kill The Farm Boy (The Tales of Pell #1) by Kevin Hearne and Delilah S. Dawson:

Kill theIn an irreverent new series in the tradition of Terry Pratchett novels and The Princess Bride, the New York Times bestselling authors of the Iron Druid Chronicles and Star Wars: Phasmareinvent fantasy, fairy tales, and floridly written feast scenes.

Once upon a time, in a faraway kingdom, a hero, the Chosen One, was born . . . and so begins every fairy tale ever told.

This is not that fairy tale.

There is a Chosen One, but he is unlike any One who has ever been Chosened.

And there is a faraway kingdom, but you have never been to a magical world quite like the land of Pell.

There, a plucky farm boy will find more than he’s bargained for on his quest to awaken the sleeping princess in her cursed tower. First there’s the Dark Lord who wishes for the boy’s untimely death . . . and also very fine cheese. Then there’s a bard without a song in her heart but with a very adorable and fuzzy tail, an assassin who fears not the night but is terrified of chickens, and a mighty fighter more frightened of her sword than of her chain-mail bikini. This journey will lead to sinister umlauts, a trash-talking goat, the Dread Necromancer Steve, and a strange and wondrous journey to the most peculiar “happily ever after” that ever once-upon-a-timed.

Expected Publication 24th July 2018

Advertisements

17 Responses to “Can’t Wait Wednesday : Kill The Farm Boy (The Tales of Pell #1) by Kevin Hearne and Delilah S. Dawson”

  1. proxyfish

    This sounds fantastic!!! 😀 the whole synopsis made me smile. Definitely adding this one to the list, sinister umlauts and all!

  2. Barb (boxermommyreads)

    Such great authors and that combined with the cover – how could I NOT pick this up. Great choice.

  3. Tammy

    Yes, I’m excited for this as well! I feel like this writing combo is going to be fantastic!😁

  4. Bob @ Beauty in Ruins

    Dread Necromancer Steve.*snort*

  5. maddalena@spaceandsorcery

    Your mention of the chain-mail-bikini wearing warrior points unerringly to the tone for this book, one I’m certain I will enjoy reading. 🙂
    Thanks for sharing!

  6. Mogsy @ BiblioSanctum

    This one looks great! I grabbed the ARC off NetGalley last week, I just couldn’t help myself 🙂

  7. Greg

    This looks funny- I need more funny fantasy. 🙂 Love the sound of this one!

    • @lynnsbooks

      Funny Fantasy is so good, when the humour hits the spot.
      Lynn 😀

  8. sjhigbee

    I love the sound of this:). You always get hold of SUCH cool books!

    • @lynnsbooks

      Well, between the two of us, I look at everybody else’s wishlists, and stacking the shelves and just completely snatch all their ideas. 😀 😀

      • sjhigbee

        Yes… there are some stormingly good books out there at present. Yippee!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s