Can’t Wait Wednesday : All the Murmuring Bones by A.G. Slatter

Can't Wait Wednesday

“Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly meme that was originally created by Breaking the Spine.  Unfortunately Breaking the Spine are no longer hosting so I’m now linking my posts up to Wishful Endings Can’t Wait Wednesday. Don’t forget to stop over, link up and check out what books everyone else is waiting for.  If you want to take part, basically, every Wednesday, we highlight a book that we’re really looking forward to.  This week my book is : All the Murmuring Bones by A.G. Slatter.  Check out this description.  What – ‘the grim, fairy-tale gothic you’ve been waitin for’?  Oh yes, yes, sign me up.  Colour me happy.  Let’s go.  

AllTheMurmuringBonesFor fans of Naomi Novik and Katharine Arden, a dark gothic fairy tale from award-winning author Angela Slatter.

‘Harrowing and beautiful, this is the grim, fairy-tale gothic you’ve been waiting for’
CHRISTOPHER GOLDEN, New York Times bestselling author of Ararat

Long ago Miren O’Malley’s family prospered due to a deal struck with the mer: safety for their ships in return for a child of each generation. But for many years the family have been unable to keep their side of the bargain and have fallen into decline. Miren’s grandmother is determined to restore their glory, even at the price of Miren’s freedom.

A spellbinding tale of dark family secrets, magic and witches, and creatures of myth and the sea; of strong women and the men who seek to control them.

Expected Publication : March 2021

8 Responses to “Can’t Wait Wednesday : All the Murmuring Bones by A.G. Slatter”

  1. Bob/Sally

    Ooh, this one’s new to me but a definite must-read. Great pick!

  2. Tammy

    This sounds amazing, I’ll definitely try to fit this in😁

  3. Mogsy @ BiblioSanctum

    I always wanted to try her books!

    • @lynnsbooks

      I’ve not read this author before but I love the sound of this one so hope it’s a good starting point.
      Lynn 😀

  4. waytoofantasy

    Ooooh, this looks really great! Also, I’m kind of a sucker for that cover. 😀

    • @lynnsbooks

      The cover is definitely what drew my eye initially.
      Lynn 😀

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s