Can’t Wait Wednesday : The Winter Road by Adrian Selby

Can't Wait Wednesday

“Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly meme that was originally created by Breaking the Spine.  Unfortunately Breaking the Spine are no longer hosting so I’m now linking my posts up to Wishful Endings Can’t Wait Wednesday. Don’t forget to stop over, link up and check out what books everyone else is waiting for.  If you want to take part, basically, every Wednesday, we highlight a book that we’re really looking forward to.  This week my book is: The Winter Road by Adrian Selby

the winter roadA gritty and epic adventure to appeal to fans of Mark Lawrence, Andrzej Sapkowski and Joe Abercrombie – The Winter Road is a fantasy novel which remembers that battles leave all kinds of scars.

The greatest empire of them all began with a road.

The Circle – a thousand miles of perilous forests and warring clans. No one has ever tamed such treacherous territory before, but ex-soldier Teyr Amondsen, veteran of a hundred battles, is determined to try.

With a merchant caravan protected by a crew of skilled mercenaries, Amondsen embarks on a dangerous mission to forge a road across the untamed wilderness that was once her home. But a warlord rises in the wilds of the Circle, uniting its clans and terrorising its people. Teyr’s battles may not be over yet . . .

All roads lead back to war.

Sounds awesome.

Due to be published November 2018

Advertisements

15 Responses to “Can’t Wait Wednesday : The Winter Road by Adrian Selby”

  1. Drew @ The Tattooed Book Geek

    Awesome cover and the book sounds great.👍

    • @lynnsbooks

      Yeah, I wasn’t in love with Snakewood but I don’t want to just think this author isn’t for me quite yet. Fingers crossed.
      Lynn 😀

  2. Tammy

    I don’t think I’ve ever heard of this before! Sounds pretty good, and also horses😁

    • @lynnsbooks

      Yeah, I love the sound of this one so fingers crossed it works out.
      Lynn 😀

  3. Barb (boxermommyreads)

    Cool cover. Hope you love it.

    • @lynnsbooks

      I hope so too. I didn’t love his first book but I’d like to give this one a go and see how we get on.
      Lynn 😀

  4. Carmen

    This sounds sooo good. I imagine that being compared with Mark Lawrence’s work got your attention then and there. 🙂

    • @lynnsbooks

      Yes, I think the comparisons did grab my attention although I sometimes think they’re not a good thing ultimately.
      Lynn 😀

  5. sjhigbee

    This sounds great – thank you for sharing, Lynn:).

  6. Mogsy @ BiblioSanctum

    I couldn’t really get into his first book, but hmm, this one sounds much more promising!

    • @lynnsbooks

      Yeah, ditto – so perhaps this is a chance. Snakewood?? didn’t go down too well with me either – which was a shame – and such an excellent cover.
      Lynn 😀

  7. maddalena@spaceandsorcery

    I will mark this up on my calendar: it looks like the kind of book I don’t want to miss 🙂
    Thanks for sharing!

  8. Susy's Cozy World

    This really sounds great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s