Waiting on Wednesday: Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough

“Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine.  Every Wednesday we get to highlight a book that we’re really looking forward to.  My book this week is : Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough.  Another book with a bit of a wait but absolutely worth it.  Due out January 2017 this book is already gathering a lot of favourable attention (which really doesn’t surprise me – I love everything I’ve read by SP so I’m on pins now waiting for this one to come out!).  Here’s the description:

behindhereyesDestined to be the blockbuster book of 2017, Behind Her Eyes is a psychological thriller with a to-die-for twist for fans of Luckiest Girl Alive and Stephen King.

Love at first sight can be blinding…

It’s said that the only people who really know what goes on in a marriage are the couple themselves. But what if even they don’t know the truth?

David and Adele seem like the ideal pair. He’s a successful psychiatrist, she is his picture-perfect wife who adores him. But why is he so controlling? And why is she keeping things hidden?

Louise, David’s new secretary, is intrigued and drawn into their orbit. But as Louise gets closer to each of them, instead of finding answers she uncovers more puzzling questions. The only thing that is crystal clear is that something in this marriage is very, very wrong. But Louise can’t guess how wrong – and how far a person might go to protect a marriage’s secrets.

I can’t wait for this!

 

Advertisements

18 Responses to “Waiting on Wednesday: Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough”

  1. sjhigbee

    I haven’t read much of her work, because she tends to be a bit dark for me – but I believe she also writes YA, which I should catch up on. This does sound like a cracking premise and she is a lovely, bubbly personality – I’ve seen her in action at several Fantasycons.

    • @lynnsbooks

      I love her personality – such good fun and very naughty!
      Lynn 😀

  2. Tammy

    This does sound good! I’m about to read my first Pinborough so I’m excited to finally see what everyone is talking about.

    • @lynnsbooks

      I hope you enjoy it. Which book you reading? Language of Dying? It’s a quite emotional read if its that one but so real!
      Lynn 😀

      • Tammy

        Yes, that’s the one:-)

      • @lynnsbooks

        I look forward to your review.
        Lynn 😀

  3. Carmen

    This one sounds like an edge-of-your-seat kind of thing. I look forward to reviews to see if it’s a book I need to pick up.

    • @lynnsbooks

      I’ve seen some stunning early reviews so I’m really keen to read it already!
      Lynn 😀

  4. Barb (boxermommyreads)

    I just read my first Sarah Pinborough book/novella – The Language of Dying and I really enjoyed it. I’m excited to see what this one holds!

    • @lynnsbooks

      She is such a versatile author – I’ve read The Language of Dying which is really packs an emotional impact, her fairytale retellings are really cheeky and I loved them and then of course Mayhem and Murder which are like gothic horror! What more can I say!
      Lynn 😀

  5. Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

    This sounds incredible! I’m such a sucker for psychological thrillers, and after Gone Girl, thrillers revolving around married couples just draw me in! Thanks for spotlighting this; I’m adding it to my TBR right now!

    ~ Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

    • @lynnsbooks

      Excellent – I hope you love it – I’m probably a bit biased already because I love this author! Let me know if you read it though and whether you like it or not.
      Lynn 😀

  6. maddalena@spaceandsorcery

    With just two books – Mayhem and Murder – Pinborough went on my “buy sight unseen” list: I love the way she writes and how she weaves her story and builds her characters. This one does not just look intriguing, it looks amazing.
    Thank you very much for sharing!

    • @lynnsbooks

      I know – I’m totally with you on the ‘buy sight unseen’ feelings. I also love the way SP writes and I can’t wait for this – I’ve already picked up a few amazing vibes about it!
      Lynn 😀

  7. Lisa (@TenaciousReader)

    Interesting! I’ve not heard of this one yet.

    • @lynnsbooks

      It’s been getting all sorts of amazing feedback from the early readers!
      Lynn 😀

  8. Mogsy @ BiblioSanctum

    I WANT! I thought for sure this one would be a UK release first since that has been the pattern with a lot of her previous books pubbed by Gollancz or Jo Fletcher, but looks like this one will be published by Flatiron/Macmillan. Crossing my fingers this means US readers might be able to get it in Jan 2017 too! 😀

    • @lynnsbooks

      I hope so too because not only will that be great for the readers but I think it would also be great for Pinborough to break into the US market. I just love her work and can’t believe how she manages to chop and change so much.
      Lynn 😀

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s